In your face time.

Jeff VanNote
9 min readOct 24, 2020

The importance of removing the screen that separates us all.

Celebrating a quick win.

If you’re reading this, congratulations to you. I commend you for taking the time out of your busy morning or day and looking to see what I am about to share with you. The good news is that you have adapted and survived covid-19. If you never thought you were at risk during covid-19, you were wrong. I am not talking about risk of getting it, I am talking about the mental and physical risk from being unable to socialize with human beings and physically being able to work out, get in the gym, and continue on with your routine that has most likely been in place for years.

Lets just say covid hit the headlines March 21st, well, for me, by March 24th I knew I had to immediately adapt and I could not just sit back and do nothing all day long. Unfortunately given the unknown and strict rules implemented, I really only left my house to go to the grocery store and maybe sit down by the water front looking at New York City, properly social distanced. Adapting to business is always fun and exciting but does provide an immeasurable amount of pressure and stress. For me, covid cost me a $39,000 commission on a deal that I was working on which I could have really used that money.

Given my experience and background in the mortgage business dating back to 2007, I have learned that nothing is guaranteed and never…

--

--

Jeff VanNote

Founder of reverifi | noteXchange Creative Financing Expert 2x Author